Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1207)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT AUTOMATIC TERMINATION OF THE MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION FOR THE ACQUISITION OF QUALICO INVESTMENTS LIMITED MATERIAL DILUTION OF A MAJOR SUBSIDIARY AND DEEMED DISPOSAL

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 30 June 2009 (the "Announcement"). Terms defined in the circular of the Company dated 31 January 2008 shall have the same meanings when used in this announcement.

The Company would like to make the following clarifications due to certain inadvertent clerical mistakes in the Announcement.

In the first paragraph of the Announcement, reference should be made to the circular of the Company dated 31 January, 2008, instead of the announcement of the Company dated 31 January, 2008.

The Announcement inadvertently stated Condition (c) as one of the non-fulfilled conditions when it should instead be Condition (b) which is the completion of all de-merger procedures of Huarui Investment, including but not limited to completion of the segregation of the Assets and Liabilities from Huarui Investment and allocation of the same to Huarui Asset Management and the receipt by or on behalf of the Purchaser of documentation to the satisfaction of the Purchaser evidencing the completion of the same.

By Order of the Board
SRE GROUP LIMITED
Shi Jian
Chairman

Hong Kong, 2 July 2009

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises of five executive directors, namely Mr. Shi Jian, Mr. Li Yao Min, Mr. Yu Hai Sheng, Mr. Jiang Xu Dong and Mr. Yue Wai Leung, Stan; two non-executive directors, namely Mr. Cheung Wing Yui and Mr. Jin Bing Rong; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Jiang Xie Fu, Mr. E Hock Yap and Mr. Pan Long Qing.