The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1207)

RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 13 JULY 2009

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolution proposed at the SGM held on 13 July 2009 was duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

At the Special General Meeting of SRE Group Limited (the "Company") held on 13 July 2009 (the "SGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman of the meeting for voting on the proposed resolution as set out in the Notice of Special General Meeting dated 26 June 2009.

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") is pleased to announce that the resolution proposed at the SGM was duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of poll. The poll result in respect of the resolution passed at the SGM was as follows:

Ordinary Resolution		Number of Shares (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To grant a special mandate to the directors to issue shares	1,587,564,131 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolution, the resolution proposed at the SGM was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

As at the date of the SGM, the entire issued share capital of the Company comprised 3,603,881,194 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolution at the SGM. There was no restriction on any Shareholders to cast votes on the proposed resolution at the SGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the SGM.

By Order of the Board
SRE GROUP LIMITED
Li Yao Min
Vice Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 July, 2009

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises of five executive directors, namely Mr. Shi Jian, Mr. Li Yao Min, Mr. Yu Hai Sheng, Mr. Jiang Xu Dong and Mr. Yue Wai Leung, Stan; two non-executive directors, namely Mr. Cheung Wing Yui and Mr. Jin Bing Rong; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Jiang Xie Fu, Mr. E Hock Yap and Mr. Pan Long Qing.

^{*} For identification purpose only