Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 4 DECEMBER 2009

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions were duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll at the SGM held on 4 December 2009.

Reference is made to the circular of SRE Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 18 November 2009 (the "**Circular**") and the notice of special general meeting of the same date as set out in the Circular (the "**Notice**"). Unless otherwise defined herein, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE SGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions proposed at the SGM held on 4 December 2009 were duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll. The poll results in respect of the ordinary resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions (Note)	Number of Shares (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions (For	Against
1. To approve, ratify and confirm (i) the Goldjoy Acquisition Agreement and all transactions contemplated thereunder or any other agreements or documents in connection therewith; and (ii) to authorize the director(s) to execute all documents and to do all such acts and things for implementation of the Goldjoy Acquisition Agreement and transactions contemplated thereunder and all other matters incidental thereto (the " First Resolution ").	1,561,752,126 Shares 100%	0 Share 0%

* For identification purpose only

2.	That the Company shall not exercise its right	463,348,988 Shares	0 Share
	under the Undertaking for the time being and shall	100%	0%
	delay enforcement of the Undertaking against SRE		
	Investment to 31 December 2012 if by that time		
	Liaoning High School still fails to obtain the land use		
	rights certificates in respect of the remaining portion of		
	the Land (the "Second Resolution").		

Note: The full text of the resolutions is set out in the Notice. The description here is by way of summary only.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the First Resolution and the Second Resolution, both resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As at the date of the SGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 3,603,881,194. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the First Resolution. Accordingly, the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend the SGM and vote for or against the First Resolution was 3,603,881,194.

(i) SRE Investment and its associates which were interested in 1,250,480,045 Shares in aggregate representing approximately 34.7% of the issued share capital of the Company; (ii) Mr. Li Yao Min and his associates which were interested in 2,200 Shares in aggregate representing approximately 0.00006% of the issued share capital of the Company; and (iii) Mr. Yu Hai Sheng and his associates which were interested in 1,065,987 Shares in aggregate representing approximately 0.03% of the issued share capital of the Company were required to abstain and did abstain from voting on the Second Resolution at the SGM and vote for or against the Second Resolution was 2,352,332,962. There was no Share entitling the Independent Shareholders to attend and vote only against the First Resolution or the Second Resolution at the SGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the SGM.

By Order of the Board **SRE Group Limited** Shi Jian Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 December 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely Mr. Shi Jian, Mr. Li Yao Min, Mr. Yu Hai Sheng, Mr. Jiang Xu Dong and Mr. Yue Wai Leung, Stan; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheung Wing Yui and Mr. Jin Bing Rong and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Jiang Xie Fu, Mr. E Hock Yap and Mr. Pan Long Qing.