Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1207)

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

Reference is made to the notice (the "AGM Notice") of the annual general meeting of SRE Group Limited (the "Company") for the year ended 31 December 2010 ("AGM") issued by the Company on 27 April 2011. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms defined in the AGM Notice have the same meanings when used herein. All references in this announcement to times and dates are references to Hong Kong times and dates. For the purpose of determining the total number of Shareholders who are entitled to attend and vote at the AGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 26 May 2011 to Tuesday, 31 May 2011 (both dates inclusive), during which period no transfers of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for entitlement to the proposed final dividend and attending and voting at the forthcoming annual general meeting, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged for registration with the Hong Kong Branch Share Registrar and Transfer Office of the Company, Tricor Tengis Limited at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong by 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 25 May 2011.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of SRE Group Limited
Shi Jian
Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 April 2011

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises six executive directors, namely Mr. Shi Jian, Mr. Li Yao Min, Mr. Yu Hai Sheng, Mr. Jiang Xu Dong, Mr. Shi Pin Ren and Mr. Yue Wai Leung, Stan; two non-executive directors, namely Mr. Cheung Wing Yui and Mr. Jin Bing Rong and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Jiang Xie Fu, Mr. E Hock Yap and Mr. Zhuo Fumin.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only