The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 1207)

FINAL DIVIDEND FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2010

Form of election should be lodged with the Company's Branch Share Registrars in Hong Kong not later than 4:00 p.m. on Thursday, 23 June 2011. No form of election is required if Shareholders choose to receive the Final Dividend in new Shares.

Formula for calculation of scrip dividend entitlements is set out below.

On 25 March 2011, the board of directors (the "Board") of SRE Group Limited (the "Company") announced their recommendation of a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2010 (the "Final Dividend") in scrip form to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 26 May 2011 (the "Record Date") equivalent to HK\$0.029 per ordinary share of nominal value of HK\$0.10 each (the "Share") with an alternative to the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") to elect to receive the Final Dividend in cash in lieu of all or part of their scrip dividend entitlements. At the annual general meeting of the Company held on 31 May 2011, the Final Dividend was approved by the Shareholders.

A circular setting out details of the Final Dividend was sent to Shareholders on 8 June 2011 (the "Scrip Dividend Circular"). This announcement should be read in conjunction with, and is qualified by, the Scrip Dividend Circular. It was mentioned, among others, that for the purpose of calculating the number of new Shares to be allotted, the market value of a new Share will be calculated as an amount equal to the average closing price of one Share on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the five trading days (on which such price is available) up to and including 14 June 2011. It is now determined that the average closing price is HK\$0.616. Accordingly, the number of new Shares which Shareholders will receive, in respect of the existing Shares registered in their names as at the Record Date will be calculated as follows:–

Number of		Number of existing Shares held on		HK\$0.029
new Shares to be	=	the Record Date for which	х	HK\$0.616
received		cash election is not made		11K\$0.010

The number of new Shares to be received will be rounded down to the nearest whole number of the new Shares. Fractional entitlements to new Shares will be aggregated and sold and the benefit thereof will accrue to the Company. The new Shares to be issued in respect of the Final Dividend will rank pari passu in all respects with the existing issued Shares except that they shall not rank for the Final Dividend.

Shareholders who wish to receive the Final Dividend in cash, or partly in cash and partly in new Shares are reminded that form of election must be completed and returned to the Company's Branch Share Registrars in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:00 p.m. on Thursday, 23 June 2011. No form of election is required if Shareholders choose to receive the Final Dividend in new Shares.

Application will be made to the Listing Committee of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the grant of listing of and permission to deal in the new Shares. Share certificates for the new Shares and/or cheques for cash dividend will be posted by ordinary mail to those Shareholders entitled thereto at their own risk on Thursday, 30 June 2011.

By order of the Board SRE Group Limited Shi Jian Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive Directors, namely Mr. Shi Jian, Mr. Li Yao Min, Mr. Yu Hai Sheng, Mr. Jiang Xu Dong, Mr. Shi Pin Ren and Mr. Yue Wai Leung Stan; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheung Wing Yui and Mr. Jin Bing Rong and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Jiang Xie Fu, Mr. E Hock Yap and Mr. Zhuo Fumin.

^{*} For identification purpose only