Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT ANNOUNCEMENT OF AUCTION DEADLINE OF LUODIAN LAND PARCELS EXTENDED

This overseas regulatory announcement is issued pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

China New Town Development Company Limited ("CNTD"), a company listed on the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") and a 68.18% owned subsidiary of SRE Group Limited, has on 16 November 2011 released to the SGX-ST an announcement (the "Announcement") in relation to announcement of Auction deadline of Luodian land parcels extended. The following is a reproduction of the Announcement for information purpose only.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of **SRE Group Limited** Shi Jian Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 November 2011

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises seven executive directors, namely Mr. Shi Jian, Mr. Li Yao Min, Mr. Yu Hai Sheng, Mr. Jiang Xu Dong, Mr. Shi Pin Ren, Mr. Zhang Hongfei and Mr. Shi Lizhou; two non-executive directors, namely Mr. Cheung Wing Yui and Mr. Jin Bing Rong and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Jiang Xie Fu, Mr. E Hock Yap, Mr. Zhuo Fumin and Mr. Yuan Pu.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

The Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited assumes no responsibility for the correctness of any of the statements made, reports contained, or opinions expressed in this announcement.



# China New Town Development Company Limited 中國新城鎮發展有限公司

(incorporated as a business company limited by shares under the laws of the British Virgin Islands)

Hong Kong Stock Code: 1278 Singapore Stock Code: D4N.si

### AUCTION DEADLINE OF LUODIAN LAND PARCELS EXTENDED

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of China New Town Development Company Limited ("CNTD" or the "Company") wishes to announce that, according to the official website of the Shanghai Municipal Bureau of Planning and Land Resources, the auction deadline for two land parcels of our Shanghai Luodian Project has been extended from 16<sup>th</sup> November 2011 to 25<sup>th</sup> November 2011. The land parcels were listed on 8<sup>th</sup> October 2011. Detailed information on the land parcels was disclosed by the Company in an announcement dated 10<sup>th</sup> October 2011.

The result of the land auction will be announced later upon completion of the transaction.

# Shareholders and investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

#### **Project overview**

CNTD first undertook the development of Shanghai Luodian Project in 2002, through a joint venture ("JV") agreement with Shanghai Luodian Asset Management & Investment Co., Ltd ("Luodian JV Partner"). Under the agreement, a JV company – Shanghai Golden Luodian Development Co., Ltd ("Luodian JV Company") was established to undertake the development of the new town project. CNTD holds a 72.63% stake in the Luodian JV Company, while the Luodian JV Partner holds the remaining 27.37%. The JV is for a period of 25 years.

None of the Directors of the Company has any interest, direct or indirect, in the auction of the land parcels.

## By order of the Board China New Town Development Company Limited Shi Jian Chairman

Singapore and Hong Kong, 16 November 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Shi Jian (Chairman), Mr. Li Yao Min, Mr. Yue Wai Leung Stan, Mr. Shi Janson Bing, Ms. Gu Biya, Ms. Song Yiqing, Mr. Mao Yiping, Mr. Yang Yonggang, Mr. Qian Yifeng and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Henry Tan Song Kok, Mr. Loh Weng Whye, Mr. Lam Bing Lun Philip and Mr. Kong Siu Chee.