Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of SRE Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 28 December 2012 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the Acquisition. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, further details relating to (i) the Acquisition; (ii) the letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Acquisition; (iii) the letter from the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Acquisition; (iv) the accountants' reports on the Subject Company and Huarui Asset Management; (v) the valuation report on the Retail Property; and (vi) other information as required under the Listing Rules, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 21 January 2013. As more time is required for the preparation and finalisation of certain information to be contained in the Circular, the Company has applied for, and the Stock Exchange has granted, a waiver in respect of Rules 14.41(a) and 14A.49(a) of the Listing Rules and the date of despatch of the Circular will accordingly be postponed to a date falling on or before 21 February 2013.

By Order of the Board **SRE Group Limited Shi Jian** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 21 January 2013

As as the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) six executive Directors, namely Mr. Shi Jian, Mr. Li Yao Min, Mr. Yu Hai Sheng, Mr. Jiang Xu Dong, Mr. Zhang Hong Fei and Mr. Shi Li Zhou; (ii) two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheung Wing Yui and Mr. Jin Bing Rong; and (iii) four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Jiang Xie Fu, Mr. Zhuo Fumin, Mr. Yuan Pu and Mr. Chan, Charles Sheung Wai.

\* For identification purpose only