Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1207)

## RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

## **RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of SRE Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that, pursuant to the resignation letter recently received from Mr. Han Gensheng ("**Mr. Han**"), an independent non-executive director of the Company, Mr. Han will resign as an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from 12 October 2020 due to personal reasons. Upon Mr. Han's resignation taking effect, he will also cease to act as a member of the audit committee (the "Audit Committee") of the Company.

Mr. Han has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board wishes to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Han for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of directorship.

## CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board announces that Mr. Ma Lishan, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee, with effect from 12 October 2020.

By Order of the Board SRE Group Limited Lei Dechao Chairman

Hong Kong, 12 October 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive directors, namely Mr. Lei Dechao, Mr. Zhu Qiang, Ms. Qin Wenying, Mr. Jiang Qi and Ms. Jiang Chuming; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Zhuo Fumin, Mr. Chan, Charles Sheung Wai and Mr. Ma Lishan.

\* For identification purpose only